Fantastic Four Years

MelCamCameron and I have been married for four years now. How did that happen?

Compared to some, that may seem like nothing at all and still compared to others that may seem like eternity, but to us it feels just right because we’re experiencing it right now and it is wonderful!

Just pop on those rose-colored glasses for a moment and I’ll give you a glimpse into our lives. We never fight. Of course we don’t always see eye to eye, but when we don’t, we talk about it and compromise with one another. We don’t boss each other, we ask one another. This is a partnership not a dictatorship.

I have always been the romantic. Clinging to the hope of love finding me and living happily ever after. After many years of trial and error, I finally found a man that was who and what I wanted and needed (coincidently I am who and what he wanted and needed too).

As I wrote in my first post, my parents have recently moved in with my 90 year old grandmother to help keep an eye on her and take care of her, rather than hire a stranger or place her in a home. This has left their house available to us and once we’ve done a bit of work to make it our own, we are looking forward to starting a family soon!

Leave a Reply

